Moods

2014sliceoflife_h

March Slice of Life

I was about to go out the door this morning when my husband told me he loaded the dishwasher.  I reminded him that I started the dishwasher last night.  He was mad because he loaded the dishwasher with dirty dishes this morning.  I told him  I can’t help  you because I need to get to work.  He sarcastically said yea, you have to go in 2 before school starts.  My mood automatically changed.  I turned my back on him and walked out the door.  He truly does not understand what work I need to do.  I love going in early and making copies for my student’s lessons.  It’s very peaceful.  I don’t have stand in line waiting for people to make copies.  There are a couple of teachers in at that time that I chat with.

Once I was on my driveway I felt the warmth of possible spring and some beautiful sound of birds singing.  Thank you birds for changing my mood.

 

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Moods

  1. johnrereads says:

    I so get you. Nothing worse than waiting to make copies. Always try to plan ahead or even better have my act together so a volunteer can do it.

Leave a comment