Spring is in the air

2014sliceoflife_h

March Slice of Life

This morning  it was lovely listening to the birds chirping. The weather  was in the 50s. I went to yoga tonight. When I pulled into the driveway I heard the peepers.  In my backyard there was a robust chickadee hanging on the stair railing on the deck. Yesterday a fox crossed the road I was driving on. My yoga teacher told us there was a mallard duck hanging out in her tree. Signs of spring.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Spring is in the air

  1. johnrereads says:

    Nice
    sweet
    I am soooo ready
    for Spring
    to spring

Leave a comment