Sunday Food Shopping

 

2014sliceoflife_h

March Slice of Life

Every Sunday my husband and I go to Costco to get groceries for my mother-in-law.  We always buy a big bunch of bananas because she  LOVES bananas.  Last week I went to my local grocery store the day after a noreaster and there were only green bananas, that did not ripen during the week.

We also buy her some soup, along with some fruit cups and a bag of chocolate which she truly loves in addition to cinnamon toast.  The only food I share with her is the chocolates.  I prefer dark chocolate.  She doesn’t care less.  She also loves Skinny Pop popcorn.

 

 

 

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Sunday Food Shopping

  1. That is thoughtful of you to shop for your mother-in-law. Today, my wife and I tried buying groceries online for the first time. It was very convenient!

Leave a comment