Saturday Routines

On days when my daughter works on Saturday as a nurse I give her a wake up call.

I check  out our credit union to see our paychecks have been deposited and to check our balance and transfer money into our checking for any upcoming bills.

I subscribe  to Choice Literacy and Lead Literacy and I get emails each week.  I read through the articles and categorize them based on topics.

I am a graduate of 40 Hour Teacher Work Week and I get e-mails on Saturday for teaching strategies.

I check out the weekend challenge for Save Our Bones and it to my Saturday workout.

I have a coffee and a green smoothie.

Time to move on and get a shower.  Should I clean the house or should I do school work?  Decisions, decisions…  Both will get done at some point this weekend.

 

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Saturday Routines

  1. Always a toss up between doing school work or cleaning!

  2. travelinma says:

    I am curious….which one did you tackle first?! Cleaning is certainly not my favorite thing to do….I vote for school work….at least there is some variance in that responsibility!

Leave a comment