Pampered

I seldom get a manicure at a salon, I usually do it myself.  It’s been a couple of  years since I had a pedicure.  They make me uncomfortable, because it tickles when they touch my feet no matter how many times they tell me to relax.

A year ago, I decided that I should pamper myself and find a salon that is able to tame my wild hair.  Sure enough, I found a place.

Every 6-7 weeks, I get some color, to hide the gray hairs that are beginning to peek out and get my hair washed, cut and blown dry.

I sit, at the sink with my feet on a stool.  Heavenly scented aromas from the shampoo meet my nose.  The water is warm and the scalp massage is heavenly as I close my eyes. The massage continues as she rinses my hair with the warm water, followed by a conditioner and continued scalp massage. The best is the hot towel placed on my head as the hairdresser massages my hands with lotion.

So lovely….

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment