First, you need to understand that Costco is my husbands’s home away from home.  It is not my chose for shopping, but I usually go along with him to put a stop to impulse shopping.

I am a different shopper than my husband.  I go to Costco for specific items, I may end up with something not on my list, but I am not a browser when I go shopping at Costco.  I do not go up and down the aisles, I head to the specific aisles to get the items on my grocery list.  My husband goes up and down the aisles, making sure he misses nothing.  I let him do that while I get the toilet paper and the paper towels at the far end of the store and then meet up with him to put the items in the cart.

The problem is…. I can never find him, especially when we go on the weekend, despite my advice to never go on the weekend.  He doesn’t have his phone with him or less likely that I would not have my phone, but that has happened.  I stand near the registers, earnestly looking for him.  I have spent 45 minutes looking for him. After 20 minutes patiently waiting, I end up going up and down the aisles looking for him.  That never works. I try deep breathing to calm myself. Eventually we meet up.  Alls well that ends well.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. Kate Schwarz says:

    I’m scared of Cosco–pretty sure I’d end up with twice the amount of stuff I actually need! I feel that you and your husband are brave for even entering. 🙂

  2. Oh dear…that sounds like a challenge! And it sounds like what your husband does in Cosco is what do in Target! It’s not at all easy to shop with someone who has the opposite agenda as you do–well expressed in your post!

  3. Alice Nine says:

    LOL My husband holds the record for getting in and out of Costco in minutes… with a full cart.

Leave a Reply

