Courage

I follow quite a few blogs.  In the beginning of last March I came across a blog and I signed up to follow it.  The first post I read was about a woman Kara Tippetts who was laying in discomfort  in her bed listening to a conversation her husband was having on the phone getting in home hospice care for her.  It brought me to tears, imagining what that must be like.  I continued to follow her blog daily and wrote encouraging comments.  I learned that she was an amazing individual who was surrounded by Jesus and the people who loved her.  In addition, she and her husband have 4 young children.  Her attitude has given me so much courage to be the kind of person that she was.  Sadly, today marks her one year anniversary in heaven.She has  written books that are amazing including a book on how to help those who are going through these difficult times. Although I never met her, I feel I know her based on her writing.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Courage

  1. Someone that a friend of mine used to work with is battling cancer who is in his early 40’s with 2 young children. I cannot imagine the courage that they have to conquer the pain and to their families, the strength they need to have to face the reality. There are no words to describe these life challenges that people have to face.

  2. writintime says:

    How lovely that you took the time to write about Kara. How lovely that you hold her and her story dear to your heart.

Leave a Reply

