Yard Work?

Write. Share. Give.

It seems so crazy!  We aren’t even half way through March  and I live in the northeast! Today my husband and I decided to do some shopping.  We picked up a new rake, bought a compost tumbler and some fertilizer for our yard.  When we got home, it was my job to rake the yard and gather up the fall leaves that were still around.  I cut back the dead stalks of the my many lillies and iris.  I raked my flower garden and saw some familiar bulbs peeking out.  A bluebird was hanging out in  nearby tree.  We are getting ready for Easter.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yard Work?

  1. I know! I think it’s time for me to take my winter wreath off the door!

  2. Rita K. says:

    I, too, live in the northeast and can’t believe the good fortune of this early spring. I’m hoping to tuck my winter coat away for many months. Loved your description. Enjoy the gardening rituals of spring.

Leave a comment