The End of Downton

Write. Share. Give.

On Sunday  I watched the last episode of Downton Abbey.  It was kind of sad, but I felt that it was time to close the book.  Every time I would remind my husband that it was on he would start talking with a British accent trying to imitate Mr. Carson.  It made me chuckle.  This season my husband would rant about how stodgy  Mr. Carson was and unwilling to change his ways.  He got a chuckle when Carson had to prepare the dinner for  Mrs. Hughes  and he had no idea what to do,yet he seemed to look down on Mrs. Hughes cooking telling her that she should ask Mrs. Patmore for some cooking lessons. Thank goodness I did not live during those times.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment