March Slice of Life

March Slice of Life

Ask for help
Busy sending text
I have a computer issue
Can’t put in the grades
Getting late
Feeling tired
Need to get to bed
Waiting, waiting…
Give up, frustrated
Go to bed
Backlash
Why are you so impatient?
Explain
Why do you have to do schoolwork?
It’s my job.
Balance is my OLW
I think it is going well
Someone doesn’t agree
Feeling alone, frustrated

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. cmargocs says:

    Every teacher can empathize with this scene…and it was too many repeats of late nights that drove me from that career after six years (the first time; I went back later). I’m sorry you felt alone in your frustration.

  2. Julie says:

    Can feel the frustration in your well-written words!

  3. mrssurridge says:

    There are so many times when I have gone to bed frustrated because my plans didn’t work the way I wanted them too. Sometimes I wake up with a fresh look and sometimes I’m still frustrated. I hope a new day brings that fresh look for you.

  4. Tara Smith says:

    The good thing is…tomorrow is another day. Here’s hoping it goes better.

Leave a comment