An End and a Beginnng

March Slice of Life

March Slice of Life

Yesterday was the last day for my (3 ) 5th grade writing classes to finish bend 2 of opinion writing.   It was also a new beginning for our first time participating in the Classroom Slice of Life Challenge!  They were very excited.  Unfortunately, many did not complete a slice, but they worked on one and that is a start.  I planned to do it last year, but  I was feeling  a bit apprehensive.  This year  I decided to jump in and let us get our feet wet.  I told my class, that there is nothing like getting positive comments about your writing.

Last week they chose their topics for their next opinion piece and there is plenty of excitement in the air.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to An End and a Beginnng

  1. Good for you for taking that all important step of jumping in a getting started. Your students will always remember this. You are right, those positive comments have such a tremendous encouraging effect!

Leave a comment