Hair Salon

slol 2013

A warm greeting when I enter.

A woman offers to take my  coat.

An offering of a cup of herbal tea.

A short conversation about my hair.

Take care of the roots, a bit of  a trim.

After the color I sit on a leather chair with calm music playing.

Feeling peaceful.

Correcting some papers.

Someone walks me to the sink.

Warm water and a hair wash.

My scalp is gently massaged.

Sweet smell of shampoo.

A hot towel is placed on my head as someone massages my hands with lotion.

Very peaceful.

A brief trim;my hair is blown dry.

I open my eyes, my hair looks fantastic.

I look in the mirror and see someone who looks at peace.

It feels good to be pampered.

 

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment