A Wedding

March Slice of Life

March Slice of Life

Under a tent watching the scene from afar.

A father daughter dance (my oldest brother and his oldest daughter, the bride).

The song was When you need me.

Watching my brother and recalling the hardships that he has endured

brought tears to my eyes.

I witnessed the love that they have for each other as they stared into each others eyes.

I looked across the dance floor and saw my sister with tears falling from her eyes as she watched them.

Later, when we met up and gave my brother a hug he said he had cried when he first heard that song, but he promised his daughter he would not cry during the ceremony and he kept that promise.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to A Wedding

  1. newtreemom says:

    What a great family moment! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a comment