Missing

 
March Slice of Life

March Slice of Life

A missing tax paper…

My husband went to th town hall on Friday to get a tax paper so he could do our taxes.  He left it on the kitchen table and when I got home I looked at it briefly.

Then it disappeared…

When, I am not quite sure.  You see, after looking at the paper I grabbed my notebook, folder and some books to make sure I was prepared for my grad class on Saturday morning as I sat at the kitchen table.  I was getting hungry so I grabbed some menus that we have.  I grabbed all of them and realized that we had some old ones and some duplicates so I decided to sort through them and throw away what was not needed.  I placed my order and went to pick up my dinner.

My husband came home and asked if I had seen the paper.  I said yes, looked at the table and realized the paper was no longer there and I mentioned it to him.  I told him I had probably picked it up and it was mixed up in some paper work.

Saturday I went through every single piece of paper for my grad class, emptied my school bag and went through everything. I looked under furniture, I went through the garbage thinking it may be with the tossed menus, went through my desk.  My husband joined the search cleaning his night stand and other areas that had been neglected. All to no avail.  Things are looking tidy, though.  We both agree that paper will appear magically long after it was needed.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Missing

  1. Tara Smith says:

    it will show up – papers like these have a way of emerging when least expected – like in August!

Leave a comment