Nervous Anticipation

Today I am rising early to travel 45 minutes to take a four hour test that will allow me to be certified  in my state to teach remedial reading.    I am excited and nervous.  I have studied and I believe I am ready.  My mantra is read carefully  don’t second guess yourself.  The same advice I give my students when state tests are implemented.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Nervous Anticipation

  1. Wishing you the very best of luck. Although I am sure you don’t need luck. It sounds like you are amply prepared.

  2. jhaworthoy says:

    Hope all goes well. You are giving yourself great advice. It sounds like you are well prepared…but I know…the thought of taking such a long test can be a bit overwhelming….hmmm…and I wonder how our poor students must feel with all of the testing we seem to think necessary. Not sure what time your test began…but I will send positive energy your way right now! 🙂 Jackie http://familytrove.blogspot.com/

  3. newtreemom says:

    Good advice…just waiting to hear the hoorays when you get the results!

  4. elsie says:

    You know what to do, but it’s the anticipation that wears on you. Best of luck, even though I know it’s over now.

Leave a comment