I get to…

I was watching a you-tube video by one of the founders of the company, Life is Good, John Jacobs.  In the video he explained some background about how the company was founded.  He also talked about the mail that he got from a 10 year old twin boy, who was born prematurely along with his brother.  He had his leg amputated when he was born and his brother was born blind.  It is During the video, John mentioned things, like people have to do laundry, have to go grocery shopping, etc. The letter from that boy made him begin to think differently about things, about gratitude. John now thinks in terms of I get to do laundry, I get to go grocery shopping.   Changing have to to get to is so simple, but oh, so much more powerful. My new words to live by.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I get to…

  1. love these t-shirts and this wonderful attitude, he could be a person that is changing the world, one t-shirt at a time xo

  2. blkdrama says:

    His video would be powerful to share, maybe share it here.

Leave a comment