2014sliceoflife_hI welcome my third year with the daily slice of life.  It is a much needed “kick in the pants” for me.   This school year reminds me of a saying that my mother used, I am at sixes and sevens, meaning a sense of confusion and disorder.  It’s not so much confusion as disorder in trying to balance work, home, grad school and family.  By the way the origin of the saying  comes from a complicated dice game.  Chaucer  and Shakespeare used it.  The daily slice of life will give me a focus to reflect on my day, a mood booster, and encouragement and often laughter.  Yeah for March!

 

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. Welcome back…it’s year three for me…and I too am at 6s and 7s in my life….but I hope to find some order in daily writing.

  2. Donna Smith says:

    Glad to see you here for your third year! Hope your March 6’s and 7’s get sorted out and prioritized! You have plenty on your plate!

  3. Tara Smith says:

    Welcome back – year three – woo hoo!

  4. Lisa says:

    I love how writing gives you a ‘focus.’ Have fun!

Leave a Reply

