Slice 31 Understandings

Things understood since starting the Slice

I understand how to set up a blog.

I understand what it is like to commit to something everyday for a month.

I understand that I can commit to do something every single day for a month.

I understand what my students go through when they do their nightly writing homework.

I understand that there are amazing people out there in the world that have come together to share and support each other through this challenge.

I understand that I can write and the more I write the more I will grow as a writer.

I understand that the practice of writing will help me grow as a mother, wife, and a teacher.

I understand that writing is good for the soul.

I understand that having positive feedback has inspired me as a writer.

I understand that I have learned a great deal about people and how to write from this amazing group of people.

I understand deep in my heart that I will visit every Tuesday and I will be back again for an extended period in March.

Thank you all for your support!

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Slice 31 Understandings

  1. Juliann says:

    You have come to some wonderful understandings this month. I hope you will continue to write.

  2. Janet says:

    Oh, I wish I’d been the author of this lovely list of understandings! Well done! See you on Tuesdays.

  3. Jaana says:

    Wonderful reflective way to end a month of writing! “I understand that writing is good for the soul.” I have come to understand this as well during this month!

  4. blkdrama says:

    I’m totally with you and wow what a great month for you and us! Tuesday is on the way…
    Bonnie

  5. Dana says:

    🙂 CONGRATULATIONS on 31 days of writing. Love your list of understandings.

  6. Jama says:

    You did it! Congratulations!

  7. elsie says:

    The key words “I understand.” That’s what this challenge is all about and it helps us when we teach. Well done!

  8. caroline524 says:

    What a great reflection of this month. I totally agree with you and I hope to see you on Tuesdays.

  9. Michelle @litlearningzone says:

    I understand you’ve learned so much! Great reflection at the end of the month! My favorite: ‘I understand that there are amazing people out there in the world that have come together to share and support each other through this challenge.’ Thanks for sharing and see you on Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

