9/11/01

I was an office manager in a doctor’s office.  A patient came into our office and told us that a plane had hit the World Trade Center. We didn’t have a television,  but we had a radio that we turned on to listen to what was going on.  I was overwhelmed when I got home and saw the damage on the t.v. I heard about  the other plane crashes as well.  My daughter’s school had teachers on the bus with the kids.  I live not too far from New York.  It was horrible day for our country.  My thoughts and prayers go out to the families, who lost members of their family.  I am very thankful for the many police and hospital workers who were there to help those that were in need.  It was a very sad day for our country.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment