Peace

It’s Monday.  I did a lot of work over the weekend which helped me ease into teaching this morning.  I spent an hour making copies of word work for my 3 classes.  I now have the next 4-5 sorts copied which will make things a lot smoother.   I love the feeling when I am ahead of the game and not running around like crazy last minute.  There is a sense of peace.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Peace

  1. jennysrich says:

    I AGREE! Planning and prepping helps to reduce the hectic and the stress. It took me a while to figure that out. I am now trying to impart that knowledge on my daughter!

  2. Congratulations! Getting a little ahead is a big accomplishment. I don’t know why I procrastinate so often.

  3. elsie says:

    It’s always better to be ahead of the cart instead of pushing behind. Way to go starting your week on the right foot!

Leave a comment