Meetings

Today was a busy day with meetings.  The first meeting was at 11:30 for the 5th grade team.  I headed to the meeting, but no one was there.  I ran into a team mate who told me it was moved to 12:00.  I was a bit frustrated.  I went back for the 12:00 meeting.  That morning I checked on the schedule which said that the visiting psychiatrist would be watching a gym class.  An hour later I was told that the psychiatrist would be in my classroom watching an hour writing lesson.  The child he was observing did well until the last 5 minutes of class, when he had finished his work.  I had him choose a text that he wanted to write a literary essay on.  He chose a story and I told him he should reread it to make sure that story would be a good choice.  He said he didn’t want to read and gave the story back to me.  At the end of the day I was asked to stand in for my team mate who has this child in her homeroom.  She had to leave for a dr. visit. The meeting was 80 minutes long.  I did not leave school until 5:15. A long day.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Meetings

  1. LSquared says:

    It’s the mis-meetings that really take the energy down the drain. What a day you had. Hard to not feel like you’re being observed, too, isn’t it?
    http://wp.me/p3cml8-1Hk

Leave a comment