Blizzard Eugene

A local restaurant often will send an e-mail for buy on get one whenever it snows.  Yesterday I got an email in the morning and forwarded it to my husband.  On Mondays they have 1/2 off bottles of wine.  We couldn’t deny ourselves a wonderful meal at a discount so we went and we have left overs for lunch.

This morning…

Travel bans  in place.

No alarms to wake us.

Peaceful, leisurely morning.

Plans to finish report cards.

A few comments left to do.

Watch a movie, read a book.

Shovel lots of snow.

 

 

 

 

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Blizzard Eugene

  1. jodimahoney says:

    Love the snow day list – I was thinking about this too. Snow days offer so much promise to hunker down, relax and/or get things done.

  2. tbreitweiser says:

    I love snow days! I had hoped for one today but no luck for me!
    Have a happy day!
    https://tammysreadinglife.wordpress.com/

  3. Kate Schwarz says:

    Have a wonderful snow day! I now live in the Pacific Northwest, so don’t get many…but we did get two earlier in the year, as half an inch is problematic for these hills. Enjoy, have a cup of hot cocoa for me!

  4. travelinma says:

    Wait, I thought this was Blizzard Stella?! The flakes have just started here. Early release. We got our “day” in.

  5. room311news says:

    We are enjoying one here in Ohio too! It sure is a blustery day! I like your list….except for the shoveling part!

Leave a comment