I am from,,,

slol 2013

I am from a home of nine.

with 3 older sisters and 3 older brothers.

Sundays were ice cream sodas and The Wonderful World of Disney.

A place where my mom was often “sick”.

A time when my dad  commuted to DC every week.

I am from a home where my sisters married and I was left with 3 brothers.

I am from a home that went to church weekly.

I moved 5 times before I graduated from high school.

I am now from sitting around the table

with 3 siblings who gather for Thanksgiving.

Sisters and brothers have grandchildren.

I am now from siblings moving closer to their children farther from me.

Life is changing.

In time I will likely be doing the same.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I am from,,,

  1. Tara Smith says:

    I love this format – we learn so much about ourselves when we craft these, don’t we?

  2. Dana Murphy says:

    Ah, life changes and we go with the flow. Change is good, right?

Leave a comment