Pampering

March Slice of Life

March Slice of Life

Every two months I visit a salon to get my hair cut and cover up the gray hairs. I enjoy the idle chatter about the weather and various other topics.  What I  really love is the scalp  massage during the wash followed by a hot towel wrapped around my hair while I get a hand massage.  It’s quite lovely.   Next comes the blowout, which I have little patience to do myself. I’m not coordinated enough and have too little patience to hold a round brush and a hair dryer and see what I am doing, especially to the back of my head.  I feel rejuvenated after a visit.  Ready to take on the world.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pampering

  1. mlvteach says:

    Yea! Someone else who does not have the patience and the coordination to blow dry! I thought I was the only one!

  2. Tara Smith says:

    Nothing quite like a new haircut on the verge of Spring.

Leave a comment