Carving out time

March Slice of Life

March Slice of Life

A major focus on my day since the start of March is making sure I plan time for the Daily Slice of Life Challenge.  I was a bit taken aback when I saw we are a third of the way through this challenge, it seems like I have just started.  By the end of the week we will be half way through!  I started the challenge by slicing every morning.  I figured if I left it until the end of the day too many pressing things would compete with me sitting down to write a post.  I was in Boston over the weekend without my computer so I had to do it late on Sunday night.  My tiredness from losing an hour of sleep prevented me from slicing yesterday morning and so another late night post was written.  I am back writing this morning knowing that this is the best time for me.   I love how the Slice of Life leads me to be more purposeful and aware about my daily life.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment