Carry On

Difficult year.

Behavior issues.

Make Choices.

Pick Battles.

Remain Calm.

Begin Again.

Mindful Breathing.

Sieze Moments.

Thoughtful Rejoicing.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Carry On

  1. I’m not sure if you’re talking about the school year or the calendar year. Regardless, mindful breathing and seizing the good times are a way of getting through it.

    I have a post coming up this Friday on TWT about beginning again. I hope it resonates with you.

  2. Love how your two words build upon two words . . . from difficult to calm. Look for the joy.

  3. Chris says:

    Yup – I needed to read this slice today! I will “Begin Again” and use “Mindful Breathing” tomorrow. Thanks!

  4. Deb says:

    Mindful Breathing–I love those words together. I agree with Michelle. Love that each line is two words and they flow from one feeling to the opposite. Begin again…..good advice.

  5. Nancy says:

    I love how the two word sentences has such a deep impact. I felt very connected to this piece as it cycles through a year in my life. I’m inspired to see the beauty of life and time in your words.

  6. Carol Wilcox says:

    This could describe my year too. I’m going to print this out and remember. Pick battles. Remain calm. Begin again. So hard sometimes.

  7. Tenille says:

    This is beautiful. Two word sentences are my favorite!

Leave a comment