1 Slice

My recipe for the Slice of Life Challenge (nourishment for 1 to many)

I cup of apprehension

1/4 cup of excitement

1/3 cup of exhilaration that I have a new goal

1/2 cup of confidence (hopefully as the ingredients come together the “flavor” will simmer and grow

Each day gather ingredients together and sprinkle in spices and herbs as things come together.

Refrigerate leftovers that will help to nourish your writing life.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1 Slice

  1. Ruth says:

    Your slice makes me smile. It’s a great metaphor for the challenge. Can’t wait to see how these ingredients impact your writing life.
    Ruth

  2. Kara says:

    Good recipe! I have to double my apprehension in my slice being that this is my first year! LOL. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a comment