District Meeting with 5th Grade Writing Teachers

2014sliceoflife_h

March Slice of Life

Today I had the opportunity to meet with 8 other writing teachers in 5th grade. There were a total of 9 teachers. It was the first time we had ever met together. We created a Google Classroom & a team drive where we can share our lessons & materials. We talked about grading using the TC rubric which  takes a lot of time to grade. A couple of schools shared a 10 point rubric using the same categories from the TC rubric which will save a ton of time when I am the only writing teacher with 56  students. We plan to meet again in May.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to District Meeting with 5th Grade Writing Teachers

  1. Andrea Clark says:

    I love this example of collaboration. I am the only 5th grade teacher at my school, and I miss this kind of collaboration.

  2. Collaboration is working Smarter not Harder. Spread the workload out so life is easier.

Leave a comment