Free day

Yesterday, there was scattered talk with fellow teachers about a possible snow day/ delayed opening coming up.  I woke this morning to what I thought was my alarm, but instead it was a phone call letting me know school was closed today.  YEAH!  This has been the hardest year in my ten years of teaching so a surprise day off is a bonus.  My plan is to read, read and read and possibly go to the movies.  I know we will have to make up the day, but that will be near summer at the end of the year.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Free day

  1. terierrol says:

    I waited for my call this morning, we didn’t get one! Still sleeting and snowing here.At least we don’t have a day to make up, but those unexpected days off are so nice. Enjoy!

Leave a comment