A Reunion

A 35th high school reunion.

My husband’s class.

The graduating class of 400 meets every 5 years.

Reluctant to go.

Glad I went.

An opportunity to see a close group of people

happy to catch up with each other.

70’s music blasting.

Strangers made me feel welcome.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Reunion

  1. Lots of contrasts here – I guess that happens when we revisit the past. So glad you did. Great post!

  2. Leigh Anne says:

    Why does it seem reunions are so “stressful?” You have captured it well in just a few short lines.

  3. elsie says:

    Reluctant, but then glad, how many times that is true. I need to step out of the reluctant more.

  4. Betsy says:

    Yay for you taking this opportunity.

Leave a comment