Teachers Write

Write a letter to yourself of 4 weeks ago.  It will be sent back through time and delivered to you on July 9th, 2017…right before you begin Teachers Write.  What advice would you give yourself?  What can you tell yourself about what the experience will be like and how it might change your writing or teaching?

Dear Meg,

Last year you decided to join Teachers Write for the four weeks.  What’s interesting is last year was the first time I joined the group. I wrote a bunch of posts, but I never published them on my blog.  I did respond with comments on the Teachers Write blog.  I am feeling a bit overwhelmed since I joined Book Love Foundation Book Club, and the Unstoppable Writing Teacher book club on Facebook.  In addition, I am trying to read at least 40 books for #book challenge.  I am also babysitting my daughter’s dog.

I will commit and jump in and follow the blog and write a response each day.

Good luck!

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

