2nd Child

Today is the birthday of my youngest daughter.  She was due on March 28th.  My sister called me on this day 27 years ago to tell me to do nothing, basically don’t move because if I did I might have an April Fool’s Day baby.  Luckily that did not happen.  I could not imagine my daughter forgiving me had I given birth to her on 4/01.  Her personality has changed since college. She is very mature and she carries herself well.  She has had some struggles, but she works through it.  I am very proud of her.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2nd Child

  1. What a great slice to end the challenge – Happy Birthday to your youngest daughter 🙂

Leave a Reply

