Busy Busy Busy

 

 

2014sliceoflife_h

March Slice of Life

I have a busy week this week.  My birthday is this week and I am trying to get as much done as I can so I can enjoy my birthday.  On Friday I brought home 40 out of 60 opinion pieces my students completed on Friday.   The due date was Friday, but of course, 1/3 of the students  did not complete their assignments. I used Google Classroom to score their papers and filled out the TC rubric.  The ending of the marking period is the same day as my birthday.  My plan is to have all the papers scored and to have most of the report card comments done.  That is my “plan” and am hoping it works out.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Busy Busy Busy

  1. dogtrax says:

    Happy Birthday, when it arrives. Hopefully, you will be done with the assessments by then.
    Kevin

  2. Krista D says:

    Having all your grading done as well as grade card comments would be a lovely birthday present. Good luck and Happy Birthday this week!

  3. Juliette says:

    Teachers always have many things on their to-do lists, many deadlines, it seems to be never ending but it gets accomplished! Enjoy your birthday.

  4. room311news says:

    Yes, you must have those graded as a birthday present to yourself. I love teaching ELA but it can be overwhelming at times. Happy early birthday!!

Leave a Reply

