“Baby”

My husband and I have been “babysitting” my daughter’s dog as she was pursuing new employment and a new place to live that allows dogs.  We have been in the game since Thanksgiving.  We love this min pin named Rufus, but we are lacking sleep.  He has some issues with his kidneys and he is crazy about water.  He is up 3 times every night.  Just like having a new born.  My husband is awake for the 10:30 and 2:00 shift.  I don’t hear a thing. My alarm is set for 5:15 every morning, but Rufus prefers 4:00 in the morning.  He wakes u us by whining loudly. We let him outside on the runner and give him water.

It’s annoying, but we love him and we will really miss him.  Not sure how my daughter will deal with this when the time comes for him to return to his owner.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Baby”

  1. jodimahoney says:

    I can relate – sort of, my dog wakes me up diligently at 5:45 each morning (not my choice) – but yesterday it was 4:40, then 5:20, then 5:40 – each time I pretend to go back to sleep and then finally give in to the whining. Thanks for sharing…I see more dog-sitting slices in your future.

Leave a Reply

