Iffy

This morning I got up early to run to the store to get a missing ingredient and then proceeded to make some lemon blueberry muffins.  The recipe is on an index card and it is pretty faded, but I was able to figure it out except that I had written 2 different amounts for baking powder.  I went on line to see what the measurement was for baking powder in blueberry muffins.  I also modified the recipe because my daughter is a vegan so I used almond milk and Earth Balance instead of butter and I didn’t put in an egg.  I was a bit apprehensive about it.  Only one person turned up their nose which was expected.

I also made a Dutch baby with 3 types of berries.  I thought it was delicious, but my daughter was expecting my usual apple Dutch baby and she wasn’t too happy.  She did try it and did not complain.  So I took some risks and alls well that ends well.

 

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Iffy

  1. alwriting says:

    Those who dare win. It might have only been in the realms of muffins, but the bottom line is you took an acceptable risk and it paid off. Muffin magic.

  2. MAK says:

    Risks with Dutch babies can never turn out bad! Yum!

  3. Rita K. says:

    Risk-taking…always a bit scary,often well worth it.

  4. Trying something new is a good thing! Glad most liked your new recipes. They sound yummy to me!

Leave a Reply

