Maybe…

Write. Share. Give.

Last night my phone was hopping.  One of my fellow teachers was texting that for sure we would have a delay today.  Another teacher responded saying I heard 1-2 inches.  The response from the first texter said, they are delaying the opening of the state university.  I chuckled because that school is clear on the other side of the state and the weather people were saying southwest would get maybe an inch.  Sure enough around 9:00 pm it began. It was coming down heavy, but as I looked out the window, there wasn’t a drop of snow on the road.  I woke up this morning, laying in bed waiting for the phone call that never came.  I looked out the window and there was about 3 inches on the front step and on my car, but the road was black as night.  Oh well…  Happy Spring!

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

