Touching Base

Write. Share. Give.

My oldest daughter is working on a presidential political campaign which she has been doing since last spring.  As the excitement of the campaining increases we hear from her less often.  She is working many hours and is a few states away.  Friends and family ask about her regularly, but all I can say is that she is very busy.  Today she called to touch base with my husband and me, which was wonderful. After Super Tuesday she will be notified where she will be working next.  It is an exciting time for her, but the unknown is always a bit scarey, but she is enjoying the journey during this “crazy” time in our country.  My husband and I are grateful that we are “kind of along for the ride.”

 

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Touching Base

  1. What a wonderful thing to do while she’s young! I volunteered at the White House from Sept. 1995 – Nov. 1996. It was an incredible, life-changing experience.

  2. Lucky her for doing something as exciting as this! Good for her for understanding the importance of being active politically. Thank ou for your post.

  3. Tara Smith says:

    Having worked on campaigns when I was young, I can testify to how empowering and exciting it can be to be part of the process. Bravo to your daughter.

Leave a Reply

