Getting Back in the Game

Write. Share. Give.

I need to confess… I have taken roughly 4 months off from writing on Tuesdays on the Two Writing Teachers Blog.  I have been blogging the past 2 weeks because I knew I had to get back in the game before the official March Slice of Life began. I am glad it is starting, because I have been feeling a bit of guilt and this gives me the kick in the___  that I need. Thank you for your motivation!

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Getting Back in the Game

  1. Kate Schwarz says:

    I’ve taken 18 months off! But I’m excited to be back, too. Good luck on the monthly challenge!

  2. elsie says:

    Always glad to welcome old friends back to the world of words. 🙂

  3. Welcome back! I too have taken a hiatus here and there from the weekly Tuesday challenge, but it was mostly due to the pressure of sitting in front of the computer screen and having nothing sliceable (new word!) to say at 11:00 EST. So, now I am writing here and there every day. Some of this writing turn out to be blog posts and others are just for me. This has helped when it’s time for posting and it keeps me reflecting and writing about small moments every day.

Leave a Reply

