Raspberry Cheesecake

My husband and I went out for Valentine’s dinner. I read the menu and I saw that they had raspberry cheesecake.  In my head I said I am definitely having that.  We finished our delicious meal and my husband said,”Let’s get the apple crisp.”  I replied, “No. how about the raspberry cheese cake?  He made a face, not in agreement.  The waiter came by to tell us about the desserts.  The first thing he said was, “There is a raspberry cheesecake and it’s delicious.”  I was shaking my head, yes.  My husband surrendered and said, “Ok.”

My husband could not stopping raving about how delicious it was. The restaurant manager stopped by to ask how we liked the cheesecake.  Earlier the manager told us his brother was the chef. My husband asked if the chef made the cheesecake. The manager said his brother is not much of a baker so he buys it from a local baker and he gave us the baker’s name.  We will definitely check that out.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

