Surprise

March Slice of Life

March Slice of Life

The other morning my alarm went off.  I was feeling pretty sleepy so I did not jump out of bed.  A little later I heard a sound, I thought it might be my alarm and then I realized that had already happened.  I then realized it was a phone ringing.  My husband turned to me and said it is probably school.  I looked at him in bewilderment.  He responded saying he went to the bathroom and looked out and saw that we had a snow squall.  I picked up the phone and sure enough there was a message saying that we had a 2 hour delay due to a squall and icey  roads. I closed my eyes and tried to get back to sleep, happy for the extra time.

Tomorrow is the first day of spring and there is big talk about a snow storm in the afternoon.  We were supposed to go on a field trip, but that was cancelled today.  We shall see if we have an early dismissal at the end of  particularly difficult week.  Can’t wait to be done with this.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Surprise

  1. SNOW on the first day of spring! ARGH! It’s like Mother Nature didn’t get the message. I was supposed to be in a school today, but the district canceled. So, I’m home. Not that it’s the end of the world, but the snow isn’t even sticking to the roads where I live. (The district is about 30 miles away from me so I realize it could be going differently there.)

    Good luck with the field trip.

Leave a Reply

