Connection

March Slice of Life

March Slice of Life

I met my husband on a blind date.  We dated for four years before we got married.  We have been married for 30 years.  Last Friday we went to the local pizza joint. We were talking about the town he grew up in.  I randomly asked him what was the most memorable time of your life as a kid.  His response was the best time for him was when he was around 10 or 11 years old.  He and his friends would be outside having many adventures, building things and exploring.  They would be gone all day.  I shared that age was the best time of my childhood life as well.  My brother and the 3 next door neighbors spent days  in the woods, playing in the stream,building forts and using our imagination.  After I shared he said, ” I love you.”

 

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Connection

  1. rissable says:

    This is just the sweetest. I love how you shared memories at the pizza joint.

  2. Jaana says:

    Beautiful! Love how the connections come even after 30 years!

  3. K. Renae P. says:

    I love this story. After 30 years he can still find a little piece of you that is new and awesome. I want something like that one day.

Leave a Reply

