Birthday

March Slice of Life

March Slice of Life

Wonderful breakfast with my husband and two daughters. One came from Boston and the other from New York bearing gifts that were thoughtful and considerate. My husband had gone clothes shopping on his own for me. He meant well and he did his best. Buying women’s clothing is not easy for him or me. I am petite and it’s not easy. We had lots of laughs and a great time catching up. We haven’t seen each other since Christmas. To top it off I got calls from all six of my siblings. A very memorable birthday.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Birthday

  1. missmoyer says:

    I celebrated my birthday this weekend too.
    I share your sentiment of a wonderful birthday weekend.
    Let’s take that joy into a new week with us ok? 😀

  2. Raivenne says:

    It sounded wonderful indeed. Happy Belated Birthday to you and Miss Moyer!

  3. Happy Birthday! It sounds like a wonderful celebration. Love the line, “He meant well.” That’s what counts. isn’t it? Here’s to a happy year!

  4. Happy birthday! I had a little laugh at the line about your husband doing his best to go clothes shopping for you 🙂
    I wonder if you might turn this into a poem?

Leave a Reply

