A Line in the Sand

March Slice of Life

March Slice of Life

I came from a large Irish family.

I avoided conflict.

A family member was visiting,

being very annoying and rude.

I let it go.

Kind of…

Woke up perseverating about the effect she had on me.

I will let her know her behavior was rude and insensitive

A line will be drawn – a warning to not step over the line.

We are family,

Kindness Rules.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Line in the Sand

  1. Mary Dunn says:

    Sigh. Never an easy situation. Good luck.

  2. Adrienne says:

    I am also a conflict avoider. But there are times it can’t be. I know, after you’ve drawn the line, you will feel so much better and maybe, she will have learned something. Good luck, I know how hard this will be for you.

  3. elsie says:

    Your relative needs to remember Kindness rules. There is no reason for rudeness.

  4. Family dynamics are hard to navigate, especially when not everyone believes in choosing kind every time. Like Elsie said, there is no reason for being rude!

Leave a Reply

