Recipe

My recipe for the Slice of Life Challenge (nourishment for 1 to many) for my third year.

1/2 cup of excitement

1/3 cup of exhilaration that I am continuing a commitment to myself. 3/4 cup of confidence as a result of the inspirational comments.as the ingredients come together the “flavor” will simmer and growEach day gather ingredients together and sprinkle

3/4 cup of confidence as a result of the inspirational comments. As the ingredients come together the “flavor” will simmer and grow. Each day gather ingredients together and sprinkle words.

As the ingredients come together the “flavor” will simmer and grow. Each day gather ingredients together and sprinkle in spices and herbs as things come together. Refrigerate leftovers that will help to nourish your writing life.

March Slice of Life

March Slice of Life

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Recipe

  1. I love this recipe! I am definitely going to refrigerate the leftovers because I’m sure I’ll need them later on in the challenge:) Thanks for sharing!

  2. glenda funk says:

    Fun use of the recipe poem. I’ll be overseas from March 18-30, so question my ability to post but know I’ll have lots of inspiration from my travels. Here’s my post for today: http://evolvingenglishteacher.blogspot.com/2015/03/on-differences-those-that-matter-and.html

  3. newtreemom says:

    A recipe for SOLSC…what a fun idea! I like best that it is “nourishment for 1 to many.”

Leave a Reply

