Slowing Down

March Slice of Life

March Slice of Life

This has been an awesome Christmas break.  I feel like I have been running on a treadmill since the start of the school year and finishing up my grad class, report cards and conferences two weeks ago.  I am catching up on sleep and doing lots of reading.  Yeah!  It was a wonderful Christmas with my two daughters that have grown into adulthood.  They cooked a wonderful dinner and all was calm.  They had a chance to visit with their meme who is struggling with dementia.  It was hard for theml, but she was in good spirits so it was an enjoyable time.  I am pondering my OLW to begin the year. I have been remiss in participating in the Weekly Slice of Life, but after seeing my yearly stats I am re-energized.  This is an amazing community.  Best wishes for all in the new year!

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Slowing Down

  1. Ah yes, that stat report from WordPress energized me, too. Welcome back to the weekly slice. Or whatever you find you can do. How to bring this wonderful recharge into the work place? How to not deplete so quickly when free time becomes a premium and then darned near impossible?

  2. K. Renae P. says:

    I too am struggling with my OWL. I have so many I want to use! Happy New Year to you, and I’m happy you had a great break.

  3. Carol says:

    Like you, I have love, love, loved the time to slow down, sleep in a little (6:30 is late for me!) and READ! I’m trying to decide about my OLW too! It’s so hard to choose!!

  4. newtreemom says:

    “All was calm”- what a wonderful feeling to have about Christmas day!

Leave a Reply

