Getting Ready

March Slice of Life

March Slice of Life

I have 9 more days until school begins.  Two more weeks before the students begin school.  I had every intention of leaving before noon.  That is always my thinking when I am prepping for the new school year, but I get so into it hours pass slowly.  I create billboards, get rid of the old state testing curriculum that seems to  pop up in many crevices, and cataloging books, and conversations with the custodian, and staff.

In many ways it is the most wonderful time of the year! (cue music)

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting Ready

  1. Ramona says:

    Your post makes me a tiny bit nostalgic…even though part of me is happy to be retired, it’s a time filled with mixed emotions. I so identify with your plan to leave by noon, but finding yourself there much longer. All those conversations, purging, and prepping are part of the process to get ready. Best wishes for a wonderful year!

Leave a Reply

