Fear

I felt as though I did some good today.  We are preparing for the state testing.  Our special ed teacher is very apprehensive about technology.  She invited herself into my classroom  so she could watch me implement the ELA performance task.  It was my first time exploring this information.  We had both gotten some instruction about the process so I was fine that I had someone else with me along for the “ride”.

All in all it went fairly smooth.  There were a few students that had to turn off their computers a couple of times because their computers would not connect, but the kids have experienced this before so they were patient.

After it was done the special ed teacher thanked me and told me she felt a bit more confident about technology and the testing process.

All in all a good day.

 

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fear

  1. elsie says:

    We fear the unknown. It was good you were able to show her that even though there were glitches, there is nothing to fear (from the computer).

  2. It always helps to have someone more proficient shepherd us into unknown territory. Well done.

Leave a Reply

