Early A.M. Call

I went to bed with the temp in the 50’s and some rain showers.  I happened to check the weather on my phone and it said snow storm warning starting at 6:00 in the morning.  I went to bed believing that it was very unlikely that school would be delayed, but maybe an early dismissal.  Imagine my surprise when the phone rang at 5:00 and the message saying no school! It was a wonderful surprise.  I used some time to bank some nerdlution resolutions, which included reading, Ted Talks, technology and yoga.  I think I might have to take a nap this afternoon.  A day off can be exhausting, but quite lovely.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Early A.M. Call

  1. It sounds like you are in New Jersey. Sunday was like a spring day. The birds were so happy and then wham, covered in white again.
    Glad you enjoyed your day off.
    Bernadette

  2. elsie says:

    Love it when a surprise day shows up. You seem to have lots of plans for this day. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

