Taking care of needs

This weekend:

In the early morning I sat outside on the deck and listened to the sound of the birds, squirrels, and nuts dropping from the trees, feeling the cool, end of summer breeze.

I did yoga outside.

I took two hikes with my husband.

I booked a flight for a Christmas getaway.

I went clothes shopping with my daughter and I actually found a pair of jeans.

I ate healthy.

I prepared materials for lessons next week.

I went to a charity event.

I had ice cream. (delicious)

Result:  Peace, Love, Joy.

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Taking care of needs

  1. janemartyn says:

    What a beautiful day! I just moved to the country from the city and now enjoy starting each day w/ a hike in the woods with my dog. A little time outdoors really does change your outlook on the whole day.

  2. newtreemom says:

    What a lovely weekend! Sounds like you really cherished it, too.

  3. jee young says:

    It sounds like a restful weekend yet you got a lot done! Peace, love and joy are always good to have!

Leave a Reply

