5 Minute Friday- Story

Okay I am a newbie to this so here it goes:

Story- the word causes my brain to go in multiple directions chasing thoughts.

The stories my Irish father told us growing up about Mr. Pooperdink ( a leprechaun) if only I had written them down.

The story my husband told as we walked four miles home on a busy road when we lost our keys at the park.

The stories that I read to my children when they were small.

The road trips we took listening to books on tape especially Odds Bodkins Odyssey.

The great read alouds in front of my class when I hear, one more chapter, you can’t stop now and my reply, “ok.  One more chapter.

A story has many tales to be thought about it just five minutes.

 

About showgem

I am a wife, a mother, a fifth grade writing teacher, a sister, a daughter, a sibling, an aunt, a cousin, a friend, a co-worker, a yoga practitioner, a learner, a reader and a writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 5 Minute Friday- Story

  1. Dawn Hall says:

    Welcome, so glad you are here. Sounds like some great stories have been a part of your life.

Leave a Reply

